Book Review

The Art of Loving You – Amelia Henley

A very happy publication day to Amelia Henley, whose latest novel, The Art of Loving You, is released today. I am delighted to be joining the blog tour for this beautiful book. Many thanks to Amelia and HQ for inviting me to take part, and for providing me with a copy of the book.

BLURB:

They were so in love . . .
And then life changed forever . . .
Will they find happiness again?

Libby and Jack are the happiest they’ve ever been. Thanks to their dear friend, eighty-year-old Sid, they’ve just bought their first house together, and it’s the beginning of the life they’ve always dreamed of.

But the universe has other plans for Libby and Jack and a devastating twist of fate shatters their world.

All of a sudden life is looking very different, and unlikely though it seems, might Sid be the one person who can help Libby and Jack move forward when what they loved the most has been lost?

The Art of Loving You is a beautiful love story for our times. Romantic and uplifting, it will break your heart and then put it back together again. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Serle,Josie Silver and Sophie Cousens.

PURCHASE LINKS:

Amazon UK

57293246

REVIEW:

I don’t read a lot of books in this genre, but there are just a few authors that are too good to resist. Amelia Henley is one of them. Having had my heart broken by The Life We Almost Had last year, I couldn’t wait to read The Art of Loving You. This time around, I went in prepared with tissues and chocolate nearby to help me through the complete and utter devastation I was expecting. Well, Amelia certainly didn’t disappoint in that respect – if anything, I think The Art of Loving You broke my even more than The Life We Almost Had did.

Amelia Henley has such a gentle touch to her writing that it is sometimes hard to remember that she writes gripping psychological thrillers as her alter ego, Louise Jensen. She creates books with a real depth of emotion and characters that will touch your soul and make you feel that you are reading about your own loved ones. In particular in The Art of Loving You, Sid and Liam really got under my skin, although honestly I loved each and every character.

The Art of Loving You is a heart-breaking yet uplifting story about love, loss and the power of community. It is a real emotional rollercoaster, and just when you think things are calming down, you find yourself plummeting again. It is just wonderful.

To read more about this book, make sure you visit the other blogs making up the tour.

ArtofLovingYou(The)_BTB

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s