Book Review

The Last Charm – Ella Allbright

Today I get to tell you all about the beautiful Ella Allbright book, The Last Charm, as I join the blog tour. Thanks to Ella, and One More Chapter, for providing me with a copy of the book, and to Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for inviting me to be a part of the tour (there is a fab competition at the bottom of my post – make sure you don’t miss it!)

BLURB:

A moving and heartwarming love story perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day in December…

Leila’s charm bracelet tells a story of love, a story of loss, a story of hope.

This is the story of her … and the story of Jake.

When Leila Jones loses her precious charm bracelet and a stranger finds it, she has to tell the story of how she got the charms to prove she’s the owner. Each and every one is a precious memory of her life with Jake.

So Leila starts at the beginning, recounting the charms and experiences that have led her to the present. A present she never could have expected when she met Jake nearly twenty years ago…

PURCHASE LINKS:

Amazon UK

Google

The Last Charm Cover

REVIEW:

I was initially drawn to The Last Charm because of my own charm bracelet which I would be devastated to lose – knowing what it means to me, I can fully understand Leila’s attachment to hers. I actually have a charm just like Leila’s with the cross, anchor and heart – it’s one of the charms I treasure the most.

We first meet Jake and Leila as children and follow them through their interactions throughout their lives. The characterisation of Jake and Leila as they grow from children to adults is beautiful, their voices changing, yet somehow staying the same as they grow. Watching them mature and battle their demons means that they really get under your skin, making their triumphs and heartbreaks feel all the more personal. It really is an exquisite journey through their lives centred around the specific points where Leila receives a new charm.

The Last Charm is a book that made me laugh and cry in almost equal measure, although perhaps it was a little heavier on the crying. If you are fans of Emma Cooper or Amelia Henley, then you will love this book.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

The Last Charm AuthorA self-confessed reading addict, Ella Allbright writes commercial women’s fiction set in her beautiful home county of Dorset. Her first novel in this genre, The Charm Bracelet will be published in August 2020 by One More Chapter, an imprint of HarperCollins, and she’s currently hard at work on her next book. Ella is represented by agent Hattie Grünewald at The Blair Partnership, who represent J.K. Rowling.

Ella also writes as Nikki Moore, the author of the popular #LoveLondon romance series. A number of the novellas featured in the Top 100 short story charts on Kobo and the Top 20 in the Amazon UK bestsellers Holiday chart, and in 2018 the collection was released in Italy. Her first published work was the short story A Night to Remember in the best selling Mills & Boon / RNA anthology Truly, Madly, Deeply. Her debut romance Crazy, Undercover, Love was shortlisted for the RNA Joan Hessayon Award 2015.

When not writing or reading, she can be found working in her HR day job, walking the family’s cute beagle puppy or watching a Netflix series!

SOCIAL MEDIA:

Twitter

Facebook

Amazon

Website

YouTube

GIVEAWAY:

Win Dorset and Reading themed goodies to celebrate The Last Charm by Ella Allbright (UK Only)

First Prize 

The Last Charm First PrizeBooks Make Me Happy/TLC Branded Mug

Keepsake Bracelet for Readers

Lulworth Chocolate Bar 

Mermaid metal bookmark

TLC Postcards 

PLUS mystery prize

Second Prize

Lulworth Chocolate Bar The Last Charm Second Prize

I love Durdle Door chocolate lollipop

Sunshine metal bookmark

TLC Postcards 

PLUS mystery prize

Third Prize

The Last Charm Third PrizeLulworth Chocolate Bar 

I love Lulworth chocolate lollipop

Starry Sky metal bookmark

TLC Postcards 

PLUS mystery prize

*Terms and Conditions –UK entries welcome.  Please enter using the Rafflecopter link below.  The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources reserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources will delete the data.  I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

ENTER HERE

Make sure you have a look at the other blogs joining the tour, and also check out the hashtags #OMCReadingChallenge and #TheLastCharm on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook to join in with some really fun activities.

The Last Charm Full Tour Banner

1 thought on “The Last Charm – Ella Allbright”

  1. Thank you so much for this gorgeous review Mai, I’m very touched and so glad you enjoyed The Last Charm. Thanks also for taking part in the blog tour – your time is appreciated. Take care & stay safe. Ella/Nikki xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s